Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Zelda/Link sprites

Koeki

Villager
Xy$
I cannot, for the life of me, find any sprites for Zelda, specifically, or even generator parts that would work for Link especially. I just need his basic outfit (green with cap)

Phil

Adventurer
Xy$
I am not a lawyer, but if you make a project out of other game's character, you might be facing copyright,
Especially with Nintendo being very strict about their products.
If you want to avoid getting copyrighted, your work must be a parody of the source material.
Fortunately, if you made a parody, you can still commercialize your game.
GOOD LUCK ON YOUR PROJECT. :)

Cunechan

∠( ᐛ 」∠)_
Yeah, although fangames are often okay ^^ it's morw when you use official stuff like graphics, story, names, etc. you can ask them for fangames though, and mostly they dont care as long as its just a fangame

I've searched quite a bit through the net but haven't found anything yet. Are you looking for a special Zelda ?(since she always looks differently)

Koeki

Villager
Xy$
I'm not planning on selling this, which is what infringes on copyright generally speaking. Beyond that, it does look a lot different than the original map with the stuff I'm doing.

As for Zelda herself. >.>

that's a bit more of a problem and I was going to attempt it with my poor pixeling skills as I found a dress based on the Twilight Princess Zelda, but it's styled as a wedding dress, so the image I have is all white. I love the dress and for the most part it is the TP dress, but there's some slight changes (no shoulder-pads, for one) This is the Front, and the Back, tho if you want to look.

EDIT: here's basically the colors I'd use, based off of This

Last edited:

Phil

Adventurer
Xy$