Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Writing/Brainstorming

Cate

Adventurer
Xy$
Hey everyone! I wanted to offer my services--I'm an experienced writer of original content (I've written 6 novels). I would love to work with some people who have story ideas and need help fleshing them out--I work with other authors (including one bestselling author) in helping them develop their ideas and flesh out characters. I would also like to help people with writing out stories they already have.

NOTE: I am not looking for financial compensation. What I would like in return is the opportunity to ask questions about RPG Maker MV as I am developing my game. I have a basis of what I need to know, and a programmer husband who helps with most else...But having someone to help me in various areas would be amazing.

Things I can do:
  • Taking a 'kernel' of an idea and fleshing it out to be something that can stretch out over a whole game.
  • Assist in creating worldbuilding that is consistent.
  • Help game makers learn how to create strong motivations for characters that play off the others to create optimal conflict between heroes vs villains, and even among the party.
  • Be a sounding board for various ideas.
  • Take you through the more traditional methods of moving through a story (at least based on a 3-act structure, but not rigidly held).

Here are some examples of novel openings I have written:
It would be tonight they dragged me away. They’d sell me to my next master in a back-alley dealing. That, or I’d take the drink before an audience of lords and ladies who found watching a death worth their coin.