Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Text help please

I'm really new to making RPGs and MV is my first one so I'm going in blind on everything. I've watched many tutorials and they've helped a lot but my newest problem is small, and probably really easy to do. I can't figure out how to make items or NPCs say different things.
Example:
Click on a plant
"Oh a plant."
Click again
"Still just a plant."
Click again
"Why are you so fascinated by a plant?!"
And if you know how to make it loop the last thing I want to say, that'd be great too.
Like I said, pretty simple. If anyone could let me know how to do this, and tell me in a way a five year old could do it as I get confused easy, that would be great! Thank you in advance!!!

Dad3353

Praised Adventurer
@DestinyKitsuna ...

Ok, I'll have a go at this, but I'd encourage you to have a look at some of the tutorials which cover in more detail. Here we go, then...

On a Map, in a new Project, create an Event. Give the Event a Plant sprite. Set the Priority to 'Same as characters' and the Trigger to 'Action Button'. In the Contents window, create a new line, with a Text box saying "Oh, a plant.". Follow this with another line: Control Self Switch, set to 'A', On...
Create a New Event Page, set the Priority to 'Same as characters' and the Trigger to 'Action Button'., in the Conditions section, select Self Switch 'A' (the box should be ticked...). In Contents, create a first line with a Text Box, saying "Still just a plant.", followed by another line: Control Self Switch, set to 'B', On...