Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

[paid] [$400] Hiring Developer for Ghibli Fan RPG

J.Rodrigo

Villager
Xy$
*NOTE: This is a paid indie project. I'm not claiming to be from Studio Ghibli.*

Hey everyone! It's my first time posting here and I acknowledge I'm a newcomer on this board so thanks for letting me join :) I read through the forum rules so I believe I'm posting in the right place, but if there's a better spot for this please let me know. I also posted this job on other sites but also wanted to post here since this is specific to RMMV. Thanks!

Anyway, I'm looking to hire a Developer/Designer to help create an unofficial RPG adaptation of the movie WHISPER OF THE HEART by Studio Ghibli. The game will not be sold or anything-- I am just giving it as a gift to my sister (this is her favorite movie). I love RPG Maker and have made games w RM2k3, but that was a while ago and my skills are pretty basic, so I'm hoping to hire a freelance developer to help make this happen.

This is an unofficial adaptation but the job itself is paid. Payment is $400 for the entire project. Before we get started, we'll agree on a timeline for how long the project will take (based on your recommendation) and we'll set up checkpoints along the way so you can get paid while in progress. You'll be credited as the lead developer/designer (or however you want to be credited), and will have significant creative direction over the game. I also like to think this would be a fun addition to anyone's portfolio, given the awesome source material!