Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lost in a new world

Allonon23

Villager
Xy$
I am new to rpg makers. MV will be my second! I actually played the RPG Maker on PlayStation through an emulator and very much liked it. MV is a lot more complicated but it hasn't been to hard so far. Though a manual to explain some things would be appreciated.
I consider myself to be a pretty avid gamer and I have many ideas that want to burst through my skull! I'm really excited to have found the wonders of this holy grail for gamers like myself.
Like I mentioned a manual would be great if anyone knows of such a thing. For now, I'm new to MV, as also mentioned, if anyone would like to be my friend and help answer all my annoyingly dumb questions. :D
I'd like to point out before hand that I'm not stupid. Just slow. I'm actually very smart. I just have difficulty focusing on one thing for too long. I'm like an over grown man-child.

Allonon23

Villager
Xy$
Very punny, So than shadowed visitor. Do you bring aid or nay? I have a few questions about MV. Though I can't seem to remember them at the moment... :/

Amysaurus

Digital Artist
Staff member
Resource Team
Hi Allonon, and welcome to the forum!

I don't know of a manual for MV being out at the moment, but there are some really good tutorials out there, especially on Youtube, and our support staff is awesome if you have any burning questions. If you need to know anything about graphics specifically, feel free to send a message my way! :)

I hope you enjoy it here! I don't think you'll have any trouble making friends with anyone - we're all pretty friendly folks!

Allonon23

Villager
Xy$