Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Looking for Opinions About These Ideas

Noctis

Villager
Xy$
So, for the game I am making I have designed the main characters and some other important characters. Now, the problem is I will be needing a spriter to do their sprites, and a graphic artist who can help me for the faces. Since I'm having trouble to find someone who will help me since I can't offer a payment, here is the solution I came up with:

For the faces that will be use in message box, since I'm quite good in drawing manually (not using mouse in a pc lol), I'll just draw the faces and give them a proper pencil shading since I'm not really good at coloring. So basically, the faces will appear in a greyscale mode.

I also came up with the idea of using images for some cutscenes to tell the story instead of using events to make a scene. Like the one in MGS Peacewalker game in psp, only this time, the images are not animated, just still images showing what's happening. These images will also be hand drawn and in greyscale mode (confused)

What do you think? Will it be good?

LTN Games

Master Mind
Resource Team
Xy$