Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Japan?

aznartifact

Villager
Xy$
Out of curiosity, has anyone thought about making a japan(modern) tileset? I'd like to make an RPG in tokyo; apartments, school, park, etc.

p.s i'm new to all of this. i really enjoy it this program.

AceOfShades

Villager
Xy$
Sounds amazing!!!

But I think there already is a tileset that includes a Japanese Style Highschool(Kou-kou). I think all the modern tiles are there, except for the traditional stuff, i.e. Temples(Otera), Ramen Shops(Ramen-ya) and Sushi Houses(Sushi-ya), Hot Spring Bath Houses(Onsen)... I'll get back to you if ever I find the link...

aznartifact

Villager
Xy$
Sounds amazing!!!

But I think there already is a tileset that includes a Japanese Style Highschool(Kou-kou). I think all the modern tiles are there, except for the traditional stuff, i.e. Temples(Otera), Ramen Shops(Ramen-ya) and Sushi Houses(Sushi-ya), Hot Spring Bath Houses(Onsen)... I'll get back to you if ever I find the link...

SWEET!! please do... in the mean time, this is what i pretty much done so far

AceOfShades

Villager
Xy$
What video editor or screen capture application did you use? I sure want to exchange ideas if possible.
I'll even share some details on the game I'm currently developing. I sure want to show you a short trailer as well.

I'm currently working on Ace of Shades : Kruschtya Equation Analysis
It's a mouthful... I know LoL (jolly)

aznartifact

Villager
Xy$
What video editor or screen capture application did you use? I sure want to exchange ideas if possible.
I'll even share some details on the game I'm currently developing. I sure want to show you a short trailer as well.

I'm currently working on Ace of Shades : Kruschtya Equation Analysis