Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I am terrible at introductions.

Skyrocker

Towns Guard
Xy$
Right, let's get this started then. (I totally forgot I had an account for this community but I might as well make use of it now.)

My name is Jano Visser, or Sky (I prefer Sky, honestly), I am 17 years old, live in The Netherlands and have been a proud user of RPG Maker since 2010/2011 (Honestly I can't remember besides my skills being terrible back then.)

I've been working with RPG Maker MV for a few months now, and took a pretty big break on game making (although I never really make games, I just tend to make 5 to 10 maps and then forget about my projects) but now I have returned on my work with RPG Maker MV and if I'm starting over with RMMV, I might as well introduce myself to the MV community. (This is the MV community right?)

My specialty with RPG Maker lies in mapping, honestly. I used to do a lot of mapping in RPG Maker XP a couple of years ago but I found RPG Maker MV to be easier. (The only reason I use MV above VX Ace is because it's easy to overlap trees now.) I've also decided to pick up parallax mapping lately but parallax mapping takes a whole lot of effort.

Besides the (Semi-)serious introduction, I love to play video games and make music (might even compose music if I ever pick up FL Studio) and I love meeting and getting to know people as well.

Now that'd be all for now. Hope to see a lot of you guys and hell, maybe even work along with some of you :)

~Sky

This took way too long.

Dad3353

Praised Adventurer
Good afternoon, @Skyrocker , and ...

... Plenty to read and amuse you here, and lots to learn and share. Looking forward to your contributions to this fine community.

Lore

Resident Dragon