Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi

Polymath

Villager
Xy$
I'm posting this to get my profile to 100% complete. That aside: I'm a coder, and well versed in javascript. I'm hoping to use RPG Maker to make things go a bit quicker. I fiddled with RPG Maker back in the early 2000's, but otherwise I don't recall much. It seems pretty straight forward though.

Juneberry

Global Moderator
Xy$
Well, whether it was to get your profile to a hundred or not, I'm glad to meet you! How long have you been working with code? Is Javascript your favorite?

Polymath

Villager
Xy$
Well, whether it was to get your profile to a hundred or not, I'm glad to meet you! How long have you been working with code? Is Javascript your favorite?
Well met. I've been coding for 11 years, and then some. JavaScript is useful, but I don't think I'd call it my favorite. It's got some strengths, but it's so loose that there's several competing supersets of the language that compile into JS to fill some of the gaps. It's awesome that it's possible to do that, but upsetting that there's a need for it.

Dad3353

Praised Adventurer
Good evening, @Polymath , and ...

... Plenty to read and amuse you here, and lots to learn and share.

"...It seems pretty straight forward though."
Can we quote your on that when the questions come flooding in..?
(Just joshing; no malice intended...
)

Polymath

Villager
Xy$
Good evening, @Polymath , and ...

... Plenty to read and amuse you here, and lots to learn and share.

"...It seems pretty straight forward though."
Can we quote your on that when the questions come flooding in..?
(Just joshing; no malice intended...
)