Indie Dev

Hello Guest!. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, sell your games, upload content, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Did everyone just suddenly become a graphic designer/web dev?

I've noticed that on a variety of forums and suchlike, people seem to tend to be more clued up about what constitutes a graphic/web designer and developer - and often make their own graphics and code. Is this due to the abundance of tutorials on the internet, or is it just possible that these people tend to be centered around certain places?

Eg here :P

(I'm a web dev and graphic designer)

LTN Games

Master Mind
Resource Team
Xy$
I took a course when I was 17 and been using action script, photoshop and many other programs since I was 10. I'm 26 so you kinda grow into everything and know what to do. That's my short story :) I'm on my phone it would have been a bigger story lol.

Xyphien

Owner
Staff member
Administrator
Resource Team
Xy$
I've noticed that on a variety of forums and suchlike, people seem to tend to be more clued up about what constitutes a graphic/web designer and developer - and often make their own graphics and code. Is this due to the abundance of tutorials on the internet, or is it just possible that these people tend to be centered around certain places?

Most web designers/graphic designers have the same interests. Thus why they are a graphics designer / web designer XD I've been making forums for about 10 years, and been dabbling in graphics for like 6. I've even owned a graphics forum. GraphicHub @sage a moment of silence for this beautiful baby at rest. Most of us are people who probably spend their majority of their free time on the computer/internet, so what better things to do then design for it XD

Bizarre Monkey

I SHALL BE GLORIOUS!